An Interview with Jenna from Heart Waves by Danielle Sibarium

What if you could get the chance to interview one of the characters from one of your favorite books? We got that chance! We are so excited to bring you an interview with Jenna from the book Heart Waves by Danielle Sibarium. We are also excited to tell you Danielle has offered to give one lucky reader a copy of Heart Waves. So please comment below by December 20th to win. We hope you enjoy getting to know Jenna.

Girl holding bouquet of flowers

 

When did you first become aware of your special gift?

Forever I guess. I always sort of knew things. I had feelings about people. If I really concentrated I could pick a winning horse or lottery numbers just before they were drawn, but I always doubted myself.  My mother used to say it was just instinct. I bought into that for a while, even though my instinct was almost always dead on. It wasn’t until I was part of a study group in my junior year of high school that I realized I could pick up information about people from the energy they left on ordinary objects like pens or bracelets.

Do you like having your gift? What are some pros, and what are some cons?

I liked having my gift more before I let people know about it. Now I’m always getting asked to give readings. Especially at parties. And then some idiot will ask me what they’re thinking, like I’m supposed to be able to read their minds. As far as the pros and cons, the biggest pro is I get a pretty good sense of who I could trust. I know when someone is hiding something, though I don’t know what it is they’re hiding.  I think there are more cons than pros though. It’s not fun knowing something bad is going to happen but not exactly what it is or how to stop it. Like with Reece. That, and getting headaches. I get killer migraines when I spend too much time giving readings.

What was your first impression of Reece?

Wow, my first impression of Reece . . . *Smiles dreamily* He was just so overwhelming. In every way. The moment I heard his voice, everything else around me disappeared. And when he touched me, the heat and electricity that surged through my body . . . I never felt anything like that before. It scared me. No, it terrified me.  To feel such an intense connection to someone I’d only just met. And when our eyes met, he looked so good! I could’ve sat and spoken to him all night.  He really sent me into a panic.

Why is it after getting of vision of Reece breaking your heart do you still agree to go with him?

Do you believe in love at first sight? That’s what it was with him. When he spoke, when he touched me, it was as if half my heart dissolved through the pores in my skin, and was transferred into his. He not only held my heart, he owned it. Even still, I did try to resist him, until I saw him walking with another girl. It crushed me. I could barely breathe when I saw them together on the boardwalk.

What is it about Reece you love so much?

Everything! It’s not because he’s gorgeous, even though he is. It’s not because he sets me on fire with every touch. It’s because of who he is. He’s sweet, and kind, and smart. He’s the first guy that ever had more than a three line conversation with me. Yes he flirted, but he was actually talking to me, not just feeding me lines and trying to grope me. And he’s my superhero. *sigh* He’s always trying to help someone, or save them, even if it’s from themselves.

What do you think of his parents?

I don’t know yet. Diane and Howie seem amazing. I mean they raised two incredible boys, Reece and his brother Aaron. Aaron is funny, he’s like a Reece in training. So I think they have to be wonderful.  But I have this sinking suspicion that his mother doesn’t like me. And  I don’t how to go about changing that.

What do you think of Tyler?

Tyler is a tough one. I didn’t like him at all the first time I met him. He had this dark, murky aura about him. He seemed really dangerous and angry. I don’t blame him for that entirely, he did lose his mother, and according to Reece his father just left him hanging in the wind. He and Reece seem to have this intense rivalry though, and I don’t know why. But there’s more to Tyler. I’ve seen this whole other side to him. This sweet compassionate side he doesn’t want people to know about.  And I think he really is looking out for Reece. Then again, maybe my first impression was right. But I do know this; I’ll see more of Tyler in the future!

What do you think the future holds for your relationship with Reece?

Honestly, I’m really scared. I’ve never felt anything as strong as this omen of despair. I love Reece with my whole heart. And I’m trying hard to trust him. But something is going on. Even as we speak. I don’t know if he isn’t aware of it or doesn’t want to face it. But I try to cherish every moment we have together, all too aware each one may be our last.

We hoped you enjoyed our interview with Jenna. Don’t forget to comment below for your chance to win a copy of Heart Waves.

Visit Danielle Sibarium at:  www.daniellesibarium.com

Books by Danielle Sibarium:

20120702-175339.jpg  20120611-121556.jpg

And Coming in January the squeal to Heart Waves:

Breaking Waves Final

5 thoughts on “An Interview with Jenna from Heart Waves by Danielle Sibarium

We Want to Hear From You

